Dadasaheb Phalke Awards Winners List (1969 to 2022)

Information about Dadasaheb Phalke Award:

Dadasaheb Phalke Award is the most honorable award of Indian cinema. This award is given every year by the Government of India to the prominent personality of Indian cinema, who has made a significant contribution to the Indian cinema during his lifetime. To determine the award, this award was instituted in the year 1969 on the occasion of the date.

Amount to be given in Dadasaheb Phalke Award:

Under this award from the Government of India, the winner is given ten lakh rupees in cash, Swarna Kamal medal and a shawl. Vinod Khanna, who was a famous actor of Hindi films at the 65th National Film Awards, was selected for the 'Dada Saheb Phalke Award', the most prestigious award of the Indian film industry. Vinod Khanna was posthumously awarded the Dadasaheb Phalke Award for his outstanding contribution to the film industry.

Information about Dadasaheb Phalke Award 2022:

President Draupadi Murmu honored veteran actress Asha Parekh with the Dadasaheb Phalke Award at the 68th National Film Awards. Ajay Devgan got the Best Actor Award for the film 'Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior' and South's superstar Suriya got the Best Actor Award for the film 'Soorarai Pottru'. At the same time, the best Hindi film has been Tulsidas Tulsidas Jr.

Brief Description of Dadasaheb Phalke Award:

Category of award Cinema
Establishment year 1969
Prize money 10 lakh rupees
First winner Devika Rani
Winner for the year 2022 Asha Parekh, Ajay Devgan, Suriya
Description This year, Asha Parekh was honored with the Dadasaheb Phalke Award. Ajay Devgan received the Best Actor Award for the film 'Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior' and South's superstar Suriya for the film 'Soorarai Pottru'

List of Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winners from 1969 to 2022:-

The year Name of winners Contribution
2022 Asha Parekh Actress
2022 Ajay Devgan Actor
2022 Suriya Actor
2021 Rajinikanth Actor
2020 Hrithik Roshan Actor
2019 Rajinikanth Actor
2018 Amitabh Bachchan Actor
2017 Vinod Khanna Actor
2016 Kasinadhuni Vishwanath Telugu film actor and director
2015 Manoj Kumar Actor and film producer-director
2014 Shashi Kapoor Actor
2013 Gulzar Poet, film producer
2012 Pran Kishan Shikand Actor
2011 Soumitra Chatterjee Actor
2010 K. Balachandra The director
2009 D. Rama Naidu Film producer
2008 V.K. Sculpture Cinematographer
2007 Manna Dey Singer
2006 Shyam Benegal The director
2005 Brij Bhushan Chaturvedi The director
2004 Adoor Gopalakrishnan The director
2003 Mrinal Sen The director
2002 Dev Anand Director, film producer, actor
2001 Yash Chopra Director, film producer
2000 Asha Bhosle Singer
1999 Rishikesh Mukherjee The director
1998 B. R. chopda Director, film producer
1997 Kavi Pradeep lyricist
1996 Sivaji Ganesan Actor
1995 Rajkumar (Singanallur Puttaswamaiah Mutturaj) Actor
1994 Dilip Kumar (Yusuf Khan) Actor
1993 Majrooh Sultanpuri lyricist
1992 Dr. Bhupen Hazarika The director
1991 Balachandra Govind Pendhkar Director, Film Producer, Screenwriter
1990 Akkineni Nageswara Rao Actor
1989 Lata Mangeshkar Singer
1988 Ashok Kumar Actor
1987 Raj Kapoor Actor, director
1986 B. Nagi Reddy Film producer
1985 V. Shantaram Director, film producer, actor
1984 Satyajit Ray The director
1983 Durga Khote Actress
1982 L. V. Prasad Actor, director, film producer
1981 Naushad Ali Music director
1980 Born Jayaraj Actor, director
1979 Sohrab Modi Actor, director, film producer
1978 Raichand Boral Music director, director
1977 Nitin Bose Cinematographer, Director, Screenwriter
1976 Kanan Devi Actress
1975 Dhirennath Ganguly Actor, director
1974 Bomireddy Narasimha Reddy The director
1973 Ruby Meyers (Sulochana) Actress
1972 Pankaj Malik Music director
1971 Prithviraj Kapoor (Posthumous) Actor
1970 Virendranath Sarkar Film producer
1969 Devika Rani Actress

Important facts about Dadasaheb Phalke Award:

  • The first Dadasaheb Phalke Award was given to actress Devika Rani at the 17th National Film Awards in 1969.
  • The award is given along with the National Film Awards at the end of the year.
  • It is presented annually at the National Film Awards ceremony by the Directorate of Film Festivals, an organization set up by the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting.

  Last update :  2022-10-01 10:16:31
  Download :  PDF
  Post Views :  4544
  Post Category :  Awards and Honors