Bharatiya Janata Party Formation and Government

Bharatiya Janata Party is a political party in India. The party was formed on 6 April 1680. But the origins of the party lie in the Bharatiya Jana Sangh, which was founded in 1951 by Indian politician Syama Prasad Mookerjee. The Bharatiya Janata Party government was formed for the First time in the year 1998 under the leadership of Atal Bihari Vajpayee. Atal Bihari Vajpayee led the Bharatiya Janata Party and became the first Prime Minister of the party and the 10th Prime Minister of India. Presently the headquarters of the Bharatiya Janata Party is located at 6A, Deendayal Upadhyay Marg, New Delhi.

At present, the BJP party's government remains in 12 states out of a total 29 states along with Uttar Pradesh, Gujarat, Uttarakhand, and Madhya Pradesh. Apart from this, there is a coalition government of BJP in 4 states, these four states include Maharashtra, Nagaland, Puducherry, and Sikkim, where BJP does not have the post of Chief Minister. Below is the complete list of state-wise UTs of BJP government in India.

List of BJP Ruling states in India 2024:

State / Union Territory Current Chief Minister (Related Party) - Date of Posting Government
Arunachal Pradesh Pema Khandu (BJP) - 17 July 2016 BJP + NPP
Assam Biswajit Daimary (BJP) - 21 May 2021 BJP + AGP + UPPL + BPF
Goa Pramod Sawant (BJP) - 19 March 2019 BJP + MGP
Gujarat Bhupendrabhai Patel (BJP) - 13 September 2021 BJP
Haryana Manohar Lal Khattar (BJP) - 26 October 2014 BJP + JJP + HLP
Meghalaya Conrad Sangma (NPP) - 7 March 2023 NPP+BJP+Hill State People's Democratic Party
Madhya Pradesh Shivraj Singh Chouhan (BJP) - 23 March 2020 BJP
Manipur N Biren Singh (BJP) - 15 March 2017 BJP + NPP + NPF + KPA
Tripura Manik Saha (BJP) - 15 May 2022 BJP + IPFT
Uttar Pradesh Yogi Adityanath (BJP) - 19 March 2017 BJP + AD(S) + NISHAD
Uttarakhand Pushkar Singh Dhami (BJP) - 4 July 2021 BJP
Maharashtra Eknath Shinde (SS) - 30 June 2022 BJP + RPI (NDA)
Nagaland Neiphiu Rio (NDPP) - 8 March 2018 NDPP + NPF + BJP
Puducherry N. Rangaswamy (AINRC) - 7 May 2021 AINRC + BJP
Sikkim Prem Singh Tamang (SKM) - 27 May 2019 SKM + BJP
Rajasthan To be Announced BJP
Chattisgadh To be Announced BJP

Read also:

  Last update :  Wed 24 Jan 2024
  Post Views :  109321
  Post Category :  Indian Politics