World's Countries, Capital and Currency List

Different countries of the world, capital and their currency:

What is currency?

Definition of money: Money is the form of money that enables the purchase and sale of all kinds of goods and goods in daily life. This includes both coins and paper notes. The currency used in a country is created by the government system of that country.

Currency type:

There are two types of money:- 1. Real money and 2. Optional money.
1. Real money: The currency actually prevalent in a country, that is, the currency used in daily life, is called real money. This currency is prevalent in the country as a medium of exchange and as a measure of common value. It is also called real currency or simple currency. Example: Notes and coins prevalent in India are examples of real currency.
2. Optional currency: It is the currency which is completely dependent on the willingness of the payee to accept it as payment or not, i.e. cannot be legally compelled to accept this currency as a form of payment. Example: Hundi, promissory note, bill of exchange.

Indian Rupee:

The national currency of India is Rupee. Its market issuer and regulator is the Reserve Bank of India. Before the new symbol 'R' to represent Rupee in Hindi and Re., Rs. and Rp. etc. were used.

Official Symbol of Indian Currency:

The Indian Rupee symbol is the currency symbol used for the Indian Rupee (the official currency of India). It has been designed by Professor D. Uday Kumar of IIT Guwahati. For this a national competition was organized by the government, in which more than 3 thousand applications were received. After which this design was made public by the Government of India on 15 July 2010.

The rupee has become the fifth currency to be recognized by its symbol, after the US dollar, the British pound, the Japanese yen and the European Union's euro. The international three digit code for Indian Rupee (as per International Organization for Standardization -ISO) standard ISO 4217) is INR.

How many countries are there in the world?

Often you would ask your friends during the conversation that how many countries are there in the world, but he would not know the answer to this question because there is no evidence (proof) of the number of countries in the world, by the way, there is a total of 240 in the world. There are countries but some countries are under another country, so the United Nations does not recognize such countries as a country, so only the member countries of the United Nations have been considered as the standard. At present, there are a total of 195 countries in the world, in which 193 countries are members of the United Nations, while the remaining two countries, Taiwan and Vatican City, have not yet become members of the United Nations. Here is a list of the world's major countries, capitals and their currencies.

Generally many questions related to this list are asked in competitive exams. If you are preparing for various competitive exams like: IAS, Teachers, UPSC, PCS, SSC, Bank, MBA and other government jobs, then you must know about the major countries, capitals and their currencies in the world.

List of world's major countries, capitals and their currencies:

Country Capital Currencies (Currency Code)
Asia continent countries:
India New Delhi Rupee (INR)
Pakistan Islamabad Pakistani Rupee (PKR)
Nepal Kathmandu Nepalese Rupee (NPR)
Sri Lanka Colombo/Sri Jayawardenepura Kotte Sri Lankan Rupee (LKR)
Bangladesh Dhaka Taka (BDT)
Bhutan Thimphu Gultrum (BTN)
Myanmar Naypyidaw Kyat (MMK)
Afghanistan Kabul Afghani (AFN)
China Beijing Yuan (CNY)
Mongolia Ulaanbaatar Tugrik (MNT)
Japan Tokyo Yen (JPY)
Taiwan Taipei City Dollar (TWD)
Thailand Bangkok Thaibehat (THB)
Vietnam Hanoi Dong (VND)
cambodia Phnom Penh Riel (KHR)
North Korea Pyongyang Vaughan (KPW)
South Korea Seoul Vaughan (KRW)
Hong kong Victoria Dollar (HKD)
Philippines Manila Peso (PHP)
Singapore Singapore Singapore Dollar (SGD)
Indonesia Nusantara Rupee (IDR)
Malaysia Kuala Lumpur Ringgit (MYR)
European Countries
Greece Athens Euro (EUR)
Belgium Brussels Euro (EUR)
Denmark Copenhagen Krone (DKK)
France Paris Euro (EUR)
Spain Madrid Euro (EUR) (prior to 2002: ESP)
Portugal Lisbon Euro (EUR) prior was PTE
Italy Rome Euro (EUR)
Bulgaria Sofia Leva (BGN)
Great Britain London Pound Sterling (GBP)
Russia Moscow Ruble (RUB)
Poland Warsaw Jiloti (PLN)
Hungary Budapest Frontier (HUF)
Norway Oslo Krone (NOK)
Germany Berlin Euro (EUR) (prior to 2002: DEM)
Netherlands Amsterdam Euro (EUR)
Republica Checa Prague Koruna (CZK)
Sweden Stockholm Krona (SEK)
Switzerland Bern Frank (CHF)
Countries of the Caspian Sea and North America:
United States of america Washington D.C. (Washington, D.C.) Dollar (USD)
Canada Ottawa Dollar (CAD)
Mexico Mexico City Peso (MXN)
Cuba Havana Peso (CUP,CUC)
Greenland Ruk (Gadyaw) (Nuuk) Krone (DKK)
Panama Panama City Valboa (PAB)
Barbados Bridgetown Dollar (BBD)
Elsalvador San Salvador Colon (SVC)
Haiti Port-au-Prince Gourd (HTG)
Jamaica Kingston (Kingston upon Thames) Dollar (JMD)
Trinidad and Tobago Port of Spain Dollar (TTD)
South American countries:
Argentina Buenos Aires Peso (ARS)
Brazil Brasilia Crujado (BRL)
Chile Santiago Peso (CLP)
Colombia Bogotá Peso (COP)
French Guiana Cayenne Euro (EUR)
Paraguay Asunción Guarani (PYG)
Peru Lima Nyvosol (PEN)
Uruguay Montevideo Peso (UYU)
Venezuela Caracas Bolivar (VEF)
Countries in the Oceania Region:
Australia Canberra Dollar (AUD)
Fiji Suva Dollar (FJD)
New Zealand Wellington Dollar (NZD)

Frequent Asked Questions (FAQs):

𝒜. limited legal tender

𝒜. in 1957

𝒜. Tea

𝒜. yen

𝒜. Yuon

𝒜. cracker

𝒜. rial

𝒜. pounds sterling

𝒜. euro

𝒜. What

  Last update :  2022-09-30 03:48:02
  Download :  PDF
  Post Views :  41362
  Post Category :  Indian Railways