2023 Cricket World Cup

The 2023 ICC Men's Cricket World Cup was the 13th edition of the Cricket World Cup, a quadrangular One Day International (ODI) cricket tournament contested by men's national teams and organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC). This tournament was hosted by India. It began on 5 October and ended on 19 November 2023, with Australia winning the tournament.

This was the first Men's Cricket World Cup to be hosted entirely by India. The tournament took place in ten cities across the country, in ten different stadiums. In the first semi-final, India defeated New Zealand and in the second semi-final, Australia defeated South Africa. The final took place between India and Australia at the Narendra Modi Stadium on 19 November and Australia won the title for the sixth time.

The top eight teams in the final points table of the tournament qualified for the next ICC ODI tournament, the 2025 ICC Champions Trophy. Virat Kohli was the best player of the tournament and also scored the most runs; Mohammed Shami was the bowler taking the most wickets.

ICC World Cup 2023 Winners

The final match of ICC World Cup 2023 was India vs Australia. Australian cricket team won the final match against India by 6 wickets. Australia is the most successful country by winning 6 World Cups. In 2007, Australia became the first team to win three consecutive World Cup tournaments.

Cricket World Cup 2023 Winning Prize Money

Cricket World Cup 2023 winners Australia won US$4 million for winning the World Cup 2023 title. They received an additional US$280,000 for winning seven of their nine group-stage matches.

  Last update :  19 November 2023
  News Category :  Sports
  Post Category :  November 2023