HomeGK in EnglishCountry FactsAustralia Continent


Australia Continent General Knowledge: Australia is the world's smallest continent, with a total area of approximately 7,692,024 km (2,969,907 sq mi). It is the only place in the world that is considered a continent, a country and an island at the same time. Australia is bordered by Indonesia, East Timor and Papua New Guinea to the north, the Solomon Islands, Vanuatu and New Caledonia to the northeast, and New Zealand to the southeast. The continent of Australia is surrounded by the Indian Ocean and the Pacific Ocean.

📁 Australia Continent (1 Topics Found)

Lets learn about the Australia country history, language, living, clothing, culture, religion, business and more interesting facts.


🙏 If you liked it, share with friends.