Calendar 2022 Festivals & Holidays

What is Hindu Panchang?

Hindu Panchang refers to all the types of Panchangs that have been traditionally used in India since ancient times. They are of lunar nature. All Hindu calendars are based on similar concepts and methods of calculating time, but differ in terms of the names of the months, the beginning of the year (Varshapratipada), etc. The main Panchang used in India are- (1) Vikrami Panchang - This is the most famous Panchang which is prevalent in the northern, western and central part of India. (2) Tamil Panchang – prevalent in South India, (3) Bengali Panchang – prevalent in Bengal and some other eastern parts. (4) Malayalam Panchang - It is prevalent in Kerala and is Solar Panchang. The Hindu calendar has been used since ancient times in the Indian subcontinent and is still used today in India and Nepal, including Cambodia, Laos, Thailand, Burma, Sri Lanka, etc. According to the Hindu calendar, the festivals of Hindus / Buddhists / Jains / Sikhs are Holi, Ganesh Chaturthi, Saraswati Puja, Mahashivratri, Vaisakhi, Raksha Bandhan, Pongal, Onam, Rath Yatra, Navratri, Lakshmi Puja, Krishna Janmashtami, Durga Puja, Ram Navami , Visu and Diwali etc.

What is the Indian National Panchang?

The Indian National Panchang or 'National Calendar of India' is the official civil calendar in use in India. It is based on the Saka Samvat and was adopted from 22 March 1957 along with the Gregorian calendar. In India it is used along with the Gregorian calendar in the Gazette of India, news broadcast by All India Radio and communication releases issued by the Government of India. Chaitra is the first month of the Indian National Calendar. The dates of the national calendar are permanently identical to the dates of the Gregorian calendar. The number of days in a month is determined according to the phase (decreasing and increasing) of the Moon.

Calendar 2022 Festivals & Holidays

List of Indian festivals:

Here is a list of Hindu festivals. Hindus celebrate many festivals.

Date Day Fast, festival, festival
                                            Calendar of january 2022
1 january Saturday New year
13 January Thursday Lohri
14 January Friday Pongal, Uttarayan, Makar Sankranti
23 January Sunday Subhash Chandra Bose Jayanti
26 January Wednesday Republic Day
                                                February 2022 calendar
1st February Tuesday Magha Amavasya
5th February Saturday Basant Panchami, Saraswati Puja
12 February Saturday Jaya Ekadashi
13 February Sunday Pradosh Vrat (Shukla), Kumbh Sankranti
16 February Wednesday Magha Purnima Vrat
20 February Sunday Sankashti Chaturthi
27 February Sunday Vijaya Ekadashi
28 February Monday Pradosh Vrat (Krishna)
                                             Calendar of march 2022
1st March Tuesday Mahashivratri
2 March Wednesday Falgun Amavasya
14 March Monday Amalaki Ekadashi
15 March Tuesday Pradosh Vrat (Shukla), Pisces Sankranti
17 March Thursday Holika Dahan
18 March Friday Holika Dahan, Falgun Purnima Vrat
19 March Saturday Holi (Rang Wali)
21 March Monday Sankashti Chaturthi
28 March Tuesday Papmochini Ekadashi
29 March Wednesday Pradosh Vrat (Krishna)
30 March Thursday Monthly Shivratri
                                               Calendar of April 2022
1st April Friday Chaitra Amavasya, Bank Holiday
2 April Saturday Chaitra Navratri, Ugadi, Gudi Padwa
3 April Sunday Cheti Chand
10 April Sunday Ram Navami
11 April Monday Chaitra Navratri Parana
12 April Tuesday Kamada Ekadashi
14 April Thursday Baisakhi, Ambedkar Jayanti, Pradosh Vrat (Shukla), Mesh Sankranti
16 April Saturday Hanuman Jayanti, Chait Purnima Vrat
19 April Tuesday Sankashti Chaturthi
26 April Tuesday Varuthini Ekadashi
28 April Thursday Pradosh Vrat (Krishna)
29 April Friday Monthly Shivratri
30 April Saturday Vaishakh Amavasya
                                               Calendar of May 2022
May 3 Tuesday Akshaya Tritiya
12 May Thursday Mohini Ekadashi
13 May Friday Pradosh Vrat (Shukla)
15 May Sunday Taurus Solstice
16 May Monday Vaishakh Purnima Vrat
19 May Thursday Sankashti Chaturthi
26 May Thursday Apara Ekadashi
27 May Friday Pradosh Vrat (Krishna)
28 May Saturday Monthly Shivratri
30 May Sunday Jyeshtha Amavasya
                                             Calendar of June 2022
2nd June Thursday Maharana Pratap Jayanti
3 June Friday Martyrdom Day of Shri Guru Arjun Dev Ji
11th June Saturday Nirjala Ekadashi
12th June Sunday Pradosh Vrat (Shukla)
14 June Tuesday Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti, Jyeshtha Purnima Vrat
15 June Wednesday Raja Sankranti, Mithun Sankranti
17 June Friday Sankashti Chaturthi
22 June Tuesday Kharchi Puja
24 June Thursday Yogini Ekadashi
26 June Saturday Pradosh Vrat (Krishna)
27 June Sunday Monthly Shivratri
29 June Tuesday Ashadh Amavasya
                                        Calendar of July 2022
1 July Friday Jagannath Rath Yatra
10th July Sunday Ashadhi Ekadashi, Devshayani Ekadashi
11th July Monday Pradosh Vrat (Shukla)
13th July Wednesday Guru Purnima, Ashadh Purnima Vrat
16 July Saturday Sankashti Chaturthi, Cancer Sankranti
24th July Sunday Kamika Ekadashi
25 July Monday Pradosh Vrat (Krishna)
26 July Tuesday Monthly Shivratri
28 July Thursday Shravan Amavasya
31st July Sunday Hariyali Teej
                                             Calendar of August 2022
2 August Tuesday Nag panchami
8th August Friday Shravan Putrada Ekadashi
9th August Saturday Pradosh Vrat (Shukla)
11 August Thursday Raksha bandhan
12 August Friday Shravan purnima fast
14 August Sunday Kajari Teej
15 August Monday Independence Day, Sankashti Chaturthi
17 August Wednesday Singh Sankranti
19 August Friday Janmashtami
23 August Tuesday Aja Ekadashi
24 August Wednesday Pradosh Vrat (Krishna)
25 August Thursday Monthly Shivratri
27 August Saturday Bhadrapada Amavasya
30 August Tuesday Hartalika Teej
31 August Wednesday Ganesh Chaturthi
                                          Calendar of september 2022
6th September Tuesday Parivartini Ekadashi
8th September Thursday Onam/Thiruvonam
9 September Friday Anant Chaturdashi
10 september Saturday Bhadrapada purnima fast
13 September Tuesday Sankashti Chaturthi
17 September Saturday Kanya Sankranti
21 September Wednesday Indira Ekadashi
23 September Friday Pradosh Vrat (Krishna)
24 september Saturday Monthly shivratri
25 September Sunday Ashwin Amavasya
26 September Monday Sharad Navratri
                                                 October 2022 calendar
2nd October Sunday Gandhi Jayanti
3 October Monday Durga Puja Ashtami
4th October Tuesday Durga Maha Navami Puja, Sharad Navratri Parana
5 October Wednesday Dussehra
6th October Thursday Papankusha Ekadashi
7th October Friday Pradosh Vrat (Shukla)
9 October Sunday Ashwin Purnima Vrat
13 October Thursday Karva Chauth
17 October Monday Tula Sankranti
21 October Friday Rama Ekadashi
22 October Sunday Pradosh Vrat (Krishna)
23 October Sunday Dhanteras
24 October Monday Diwali
25 October Tuesday Narak Chaturdashi, Kartik Amavasya
26 October Wednesday Bhai Dooj, Govardhan Puja
30 October Sunday Chhath Puja
                                             November 2022 calendar
4th November Friday Devutthan Ekadashi
5 November Saturday Pradosh Vrat (Shukla)
8th November Tuesday Kartik Purnima Vrat
12 November Saturday Sankashti Chaturthi
14 November Monday Children's Day
16 November Wednesday Scorpio Sankranti
20 November Sunday Uttana Ekadashi
21 November Monday Pradosh Vrat (Krishna)
22 November Tuesday Monthly Shivratri
23 November Wednesday Margashirsha Amavasya
                                           Calendar of December 2022
3rd December Saturday Mokshada Ekadashi
5 December Monday Pradosh Vrat (Shukla)
8 December Thursday Margashirsha Purnima Vrat
11 December Sunday Sankashti Chaturthi
16 December Friday Dhanu Sankranti
19 December Monday Saphala Ekadashi
21 December Wednesday Pradosh Vrat (Krishna), Monthly Shivaratri
23rd December Friday Paush Amavasya
25 December Sunday Merry Christmas
  Last update :  2022-09-01 03:16:41
  Post Views :  1265
  Post Category :  Indian Festivals