Friends, you all know that many festivals are celebrated in our country. Along with this, there are holidays for many festivals in our country, while some festivals do not have holidays. In this article, we will tell you about "Indian Holiday List 2023".

Through this article, we will provide you with information about "Gazetted Holiday" and "Restricted Holiday". If you want to know more about it, then please read this article carefully till the end.

Indian Gazetted Holidays List 2023 | Indian Holidays List 2023

Here you will know in India's Gazetted Holidays 2023, on which dates are the gazetted holidays in the year 2023. Gazetted Holidays is called Rajpatrit Avkash in Hindi language. Gazetted holidays are such holidays on which all the private and government schools, offices etc. of India also have a holiday. It is mandatory to take leave on gazetted holidays. The list of gazetted holidays 2023 is given below:

Holiday Date Day Name of Holidays
26 January 2023 Thursday Republic Day
18 February 2023 Saturday Maha Shivaratri
8 March 2023 Wednesday Holi
4 April 2023 Tuesday Mahavir Jayanti
7 April 2023 Friday Good Friday
22 April 2023 Saturday Idul-Fitr
5 May 2023 Friday Buddha Purnima
29 June 2023 Thursday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
29 July 2023 Saturday Muharram
15 August 2023 Tuesday Independence Day
7 September 2023 Thursday Janmashtami
28 September 2023 Thursday Milad-un-Nabi
2 October 2023 Monday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
24 October 2023 Tuesday Dussehra
12 November 2023 Sunday Diwali
27 November 2023 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti
25 December 2023 Monday Christmas Day

Indian Restricted Holidays List 2023 | Indian Holidays List 2023

Here you will know in India's Restricted Holidays 2023, on which dates are the restricted holidays in the year 2023. Restricted Holiday is also known as Pratibandhit Avkash in the Hindi language. These restricted holidays are considered optional holidays because it is not mandatory to keep your office or any organization closed on these holidays. It is entirely your own decision to take leave on these holidays. The list of Restricted Holidays in 2023 is given below:

Holiday Date Day Holiday Name
January 01 Sunday New Year’s Day
January 14 Saturday Makar Sankranti/ Magha/ Bihu /
January 15 Sunday Pongal
January 26 Saturday Basant Panchami / Sri Panchami
February 05 Sunday Hazarat Ali’s Birthday
February 15 Wednesday Birthday of Swami Dayananda Saraswati
February 18 Saturday Maha Shivratri
February 19 Sunday Shiva ji Jayanti
March 07 Tuesday Holika Dahan, dolyatra
March 22 Wednesday Chaitra Sukladi / Gudi/ Padava/ Ugadi/ Cheti Chand
April 09 Sunday Easter Sunday
April 14 Friday Vaisakhi / Vishu / Meshadi
April 15 Saturday Vaisakhadi (Bengal) / Bahag Bihu (Assam)
April 21 Friday Jamat-Ul-Vida
May 09 Tuesday Birthday of Guru Rabindranath’s
June 20 Tuesday Rath Yatra
August 11 Thursday Raksha Bandhan
August 16 Wednesday Parsi New Year’s Day/ Nauraj
August 29 Tuesday Onam or Thiru Onam Day
August 30 Wednesday Raksha Bandhan
September 6 Wednesday Janmashtami (Samarta)
September 19 Tuesday Ganesh Chaturthi
October 21 Saturday Dussehra (Saptami)
October 22 Sunday Dussehra (Mahashtami)
October 23 Monday Dussehra (Mahanavmi)
October 28 Saturday Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday
November 1 Wednesday Karaka Chaturthi (KarwaChouth)
November 12 Sunday Naraka Chaturdasi
November 13 Monday Govardhan Puja
November 15 Wednesday Bhai Duj
November 19 Sunday PratiharShashthi or Surya Shashthi (Chhat Puja)
November 24 Friday Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day
December 24 Sunday Christmas Eve

Read also:

  Last update :  Fri 23 Jun 2023
  Post Views :  6566
  Post Category :  International Days (Global)