Women's World Boxing Championship 2023

The 13th edition of the Women's World Boxing Championships 2023 was organized by the International Boxing Association (IBA) and played from 15 March to 26 March 2023. Savitri Boora, Neetu Ghanghas, Nikhat Zareen and Lovlina Borgohain won gold medals in different weight categories in this championship.

Nikhat Zareen won the gold medal in the championship in the 48-50 kg category by defeating the Vietnamese boxer.
Sweety Boora gave India the second gold medal in the championship. She won the medal in the 81 kg weight category by defeating Wang Lin of China by 4-3 split decision.
Neetu won the gold medal in the 45 to 48 kg weight category by defeating the Mongolian wrestler.
Lovlina Borgohain won the gold medal in the 70-75 kg weight category to give the country its fourth medal. She defeated Australian boxer Caitlin Ann Parker in the final match.

List of 2023 IBA Women's World Boxing Championships Winners:

Weight class Athlete Name Country Medal
Welterweight Yang China Gold
Flyweight liuwu China Gold
Middleweight Eulovlina Borgohain (75kg) India Gold
Banthamweight Huang Hsiao-wen China Gold
Minimumweight Neetu Ghanghas (48 kg) India Gold
Light Flyweight Nikhat Zareen (50 kg) India Gold
Light welterweight Yang Chengyu China Gold
Light Middleweight Anastasia Demurchian Russia Gold
Featherweight Irma Testa Italy Gold
Light heavyweight Sweetie Boora (81 kg) India Gold
Heavyweight Khadija Morocco Gold
Lightweight MardiBeatriz Ferreira Brazil Gold

  Last update :  27 March 2023
  News Category :  Sports
  Post Category :  March 2023