Names of 19 new districts of Rajasthan

Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot has announced the formation of 19 new districts in the state in the Rajasthan Legislative Assembly.
Anupgarh, Beawar, Balotra, Neemkathana, Salumbar, Shahpura, Jaipur North, Jaipur South, Gangapur City, Jodhpur North, Jodhpur South, Kotputli, Behror, Phalodi and Kumher are included in these districts. Jaipur district has been divided into Jaipur North, Jaipur South, Dudu and Kotputli districts. Jodhpur, the home district of the chief minister, has also been divided into Jodhpur East, Jodhpur West and Phalodi.

The Rajasthan government will spend Rs 362.13 crore to provide drinking water in 367 villages of Udaipur district. The Chief Minister has approved the financial proposal of the project to supply drinking water to these villages from the Som-Kamala-Amba dam. The financial approval was given in compliance with Gehlot's announcement in the budget for 2023-24.

CM Big Announcements

  • Pushkar Development Authority will be formed.
  • Rs 50 crore will be spent for the upgradation of RU, Commerce College.
  • Bridge courses will be run next year at a cost of 75 crores.
  • 500 primary schools will be upgraded to upper primary and 500 upper primary schools will be upgraded to secondary schools.
  • Declaration of exemption from stamp duty to transgenders. Transgenders will not have to pay any stamp duty while buying property.
  • Announcement of giving laptops to government employees of departments related to the public.
  • A budget provision of Rs 2,000 crore has also been announced to meet the needs of these new districts.

Number of districts

At present, the maximum number of districts in the country are in Uttar Pradesh where the number of districts is 75. In second place is Madhya Pradesh which has a total of 55 districts. After the announcement of 19 new districts in Rajasthan, now the number of districts has increased to 50, making it the third largest state in the country.
In other states of the country, 38 in Tamil Nadu, 38 in Bihar, 36 in Maharashtra, 34 in Assam, 33 in Telangana, 33 in Gujarat, 31 in Karnataka, 30 in Odisha, 28 in Chhattisgarh, 25 in Arunachal Pradesh, 24 in Jharkhand, 23 in Punjab, 23 in West Bengal, 22 in Haryana, 16 in Manipur, 14 in Kerala, 13 in Andhra Pradesh, 13 in Uttarakhand, 12 in Himachal Pradesh, 12 in Nagaland, 11 in Mizoram, 11 in Meghalaya, 8 in Tripura, There are 4 districts in Sikkim and 2 in Goa.

  Last update :  18 March 2023
  News Category :  Social
  Post Category :  March 2023