Major National Emblems and Symbols of India:

The National Emblem of India means the basis of India's national identity. The reason for its distinctive identity and heritage is the national identity which instills a sense of patriotism and pride in the hearts of Indian citizens. This national emblem helps in creating a different image of India from the world. There are many national symbols which have different meanings like national animal (tiger) which shows strength, national flower (lotus) which symbolizes purity, national tree (banyan) which represents immortality, national bird (peacock). ) which represents beauty, national fruit (mango) which represents the tropical climate of the country, national anthem and national anthem serves as inspiration, national symbol (four lions) shows strength, courage, pride and faith etc.

Let us know about the main national symbols and symbols of India:

Sign Symbol
Red triangle Symbol of family welfare
Red red cross Hospital and medical aid
Bowed flag Symbol of national mourning
Art flag Symbol of protest
Upside down flag Symbol of distress
Pigeon bird Peace symbol
Black band on arm Symbol of grief, sorrow and protest
Red flag Revolution or danger
Yellow flag Contagious disease - vehicles carrying people who are infected
Red light Danger or traffic stop signs
Lotus flower Symbol of culture and civilization
Cycle Symbol of progress
White flag Sign of surrender
Olive branch Peace symbol
Green light Traffic signal
Woman with blindfold and scales in hand Symbol of justice

Now practice related questions and see what you learnt?

National Symbols GK Questions and Answers 🔗

Read also:

National Symbols FAQs:

The official symbol of RBI, which is called the bank of the country's banks, is a palm tree and a leopard. The symbol is a sign of the colonial past and is derived from the insignia of the East India Company.

The Ecomark shows that the vehicles produced and consumed are respectful to the environment. It means that the products are suitable for natural selection, healthy and ecological products in industry, textile and chemical products.

Gandhiji considered Khadi as a symbol of economic independence. He said that all Indians should wear khadi made by hand by our own people instead of clothes made by the British.

Garuda was the symbol of the Gupta Empire. At the time of the Gupta Empire, Garuda was considered the vehicle of Vishnu, the king of heaven, and thus became the symbol of the Gupta Empire. The rulers of the Gupta Empire featured Garuda prominently in their coins and art works.

The white flag has been a symbol of peace, purity and harmony. There is a history of using the white flag to signify the surrender of one side on the battlefield.

  Last update :  Thu 27 Oct 2022
  Post Views :  15275
  Post Category :  Miscellaneous GK of India