List of Nobel Prize winners for the year 2017:

Brief History of the Nobel Prize:

The winners of all categories of Nobel Prizes for the year 2017 have been announced. The award was instituted on 27 November 1895 in the name of Alfred Nobel of Sweden. He invented dynamite. Since then, the Nobel Prizes, the world's highest honor, have been awarded every year for significant contributions in the fields of physiology or medicine, physics, chemistry, literature and peace, as well as economics. Only living people can be awarded the Nobel Prize.

America ranks first among the countries that have received the most Nobel Prizes. Germany is in second place. It is followed by Britain and France. Malala Yousafzai, who received the Nobel in 2014, is the youngest ever winner of this award.

Nobel Prize Winner Amount:

Till last years, 8 million Swedish kronor (about Rs 6.25 crore) was given to the Nobel laureate as prize money, but this year it was increased to 90 lakh Swedish kronor (about Rs 7.25 crore). Has been done. Let us know which 2 persons have been nominated for the Nobel Prize 2017 this year. All the winners will be honored in Sweden on 10 December, the death anniversary of Alfred Nobel.

Nobel Prize categories given in various fields for the year 2017:

1. Medicine Nobel Prize 2017:

The Nobel Foundation on 02 October 2017 announced the Nobel Prize in Medicine category for the year 2017. Three American scientists Geoffrey. C. Hall, Michael Rosbash and Michael W. Young have been selected for the 2017 Nobel Prize in Medicine for their significant research into the human body's internal biological clock. The biological clock is known as the circadian rhythm. American researcher Jeffrey C.

Hall is associated with the University of Maine as a geneticist. Born on March 07, 1944 in Kansas City, USA, Michael Rosebus is a world-renowned geneticist and chronobiologist. At the same time, born on March 28, 1949 in Florida city of America, Michael W Young is associated with Rockefeller University. He has spent more than three decades researching various aspects related to Drosophila melanogaster.

2. Chemistry Nobel Prize 2017:

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry has been announced on 04 October 2017. Jacques Dubuchet, Joachim Frank and Richard Henderson will be awarded the Nobel Prize. The three scientists have been selected to develop cryo-electron microscopy for high-resolution structure determination of solutions of biomolecules. Jacques Dubuchit is working at the University of Louisiana, Switzerland. Frank is serving at Columbia University in New York. At the same time, Richard Henderson is serving at the MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology, Cambridge.

3. Physics Nobel Prize 2017:
On 02 October 2017, the Nobel Prizes in Physics have been announced. Rainer Weiss, Kipp S. Throne and Barry C. Rain have been selected for the 2017 Nobel Prize in Physics for their breakthrough contributions to the LIGO detector (Laser Interferometer Gravitational Wave Observatory) and the detection of gravitational waves.

4. Literature Nobel Prize 2017:
On 05 October 2017 the winner of the Nobel Prize in Literature has been announced. Japanese-born British writer Kazuo Ishiguro will be awarded the 2017 Nobel in Literature. Ishiguro, who has written eight books, earned worldwide fame with 'Remension of the Day'. A Hollywood film has also been made on this novel. The film was nominated for an Oscar. He was awarded the Booker Award in the year 1989.

5. Nobel Peace Prize 2017:
On 02 October 2017, the Nobel Peace Prize has been announced. This year, ICAN, the organization running the anti-nuclear campaign, has received this honor. According to Norway's Nobel Committee, the 2017 Nobel Peace Prize has been awarded to ICAN for its efforts to make the world aware of the appalling conditions following the use of nuclear weapons.

Apart from ICAN, Pope Francis, Iranian Foreign Minister Mohammad Javad Zarif and Saudi blogger Raif Badawi were also in the race for this year's Nobel Peace Prize. Why is the Peace Prize given? The Nobel Peace Prize is given to a person or organization who promotes brotherhood between two countries or does the best work for the society, which gives new life to the people.

6. Economics Nobel Prize 2017:
The Nobel of Economics has been announced on 09 October 2017. This year American economist Richard H. Thaler has been selected for the 2017 Nobel Prize in Economics. Thaler, 72, has been given for 'contribution to applied economics'. Thaler is Professor of Behavioral Science and Economics at the University of Chicago Booth School of Business.

In 2008 he co-authored the book Nudge. Thaler co-wrote this book with Cass R. Sunstein. It was told that many problems of society can be solved through behavioral economics.

Read also:

  Last update :  Sat 10 Sep 2022
  Post Views :  5579
  Post Category :  Nobel Prizes