Books related to freedom movement and their authors:

The British Empire's rule over India lasted for about 200 years. During this period, the demand for Swaraj was seen gaining momentum in many corners of British India. The British had enslaved India not only economically but also socially and culturally. From time to time the demand for independence started rising in many areas of India. After which the freedom struggle had started gaining momentum, famous writers have also contributed a lot to these struggles of freedom.

Whenever a society starts becoming pathless, confused and corrupt in politics, at that time the writer uses his writing skills to provide a new path to that society. In the 19th century, when the voices of independence started rising in India, some famous leaders and writers like Rabindranath Tagore, Bal Gangadhar Tilak, Buckingham Chandra Chatterjee, Mahatma Gandhi and Subhash Chandra Bose gave it the right direction through their works. His books gave rise to feelings like nationalism, swaraj and rights among Indians, due to which India became independent.

List of books related to freedom movement and their authors:

Book Author Publication year
The life divine Arvind Ghosh 1944
Savitri Arvind Ghosh 1940
New lamps for old Arvind Ghosh 1893
Bhavani Mandir Arvind Ghosh 1905
Hind Swaraj Mahatma Gandhi 1909
White Rabindranath Tagore 1910
Ghar bire Rabindranath Tagore 1916
India a search Jawaharlal Nehru 1946
Essays on Indian Economics Mahadev Govind Ranade 1906
Rise of the Maratha Power Mahadev Govind Ranade 1900
Arctic Home in the Vedaj Bal Gangadhar Tilak 1903
Gita Rahasya Bal Gangadhar Tilak 1915
Poverty and Unbritish Rule in India Dadabhai Naoroji 1901
We or our nationhood defined M / s. Golwalkar 1939
Durgesh Nandini Bankim Chandra Chatterjee 1865
Vande Matram Bankim Chandra Chatterjee 1882
Bang darshan Bankim Chandra Chatterjee 1872
Anand Math Bankim Chandra Chatterjee 1882
India in transition M. N. Rai 1922
Economic History of British India R. C. Dutt 1893
The Indian Struggle Subhas Chandra Bose 1942
Indian Muslim Hunter 1871
Gandevata Tarashankar Bandyopadhyay 1978
Philosophy of the Bomb Bhagwati Charan Bohra 1929
Why socialism Jayaprakash Narayan 1936
Gandhi vs Lenin s. a. Dange 1921
Problem of the east Lord Curzon 1894
Blue mirror Deenbandhu Mitra 1860
India Today R. P. Dutt 1940
India Wins Freedom Abul Kalam Azad 1959
Thakurmar Jhuli D. M. Mazumdar 1907
Indian Unrest Valentine Shirol 1910
Oriental and western Swami Vivekananda 1938
Essay series Vishnukrishna Chiplunkar 1881
Gokarunanidhi Swami Dayanand Saraswati 1881
letters from russia Rabindranath Tagore 1960
Wither india Rabindranath Tagore 1933
Soviet Asia Jawaharlal Nehru 1949
Pather Dabi Abanindranath Tagore 1926
History of Hindu Chemistry P. C. Rai 1902
Peasantry of Bengal R. C. Dutt -----

Read also:

  Last update :  Tue 13 Sep 2022
  Post Views :  17059
  Post Category :  Medieval Indian History