Information about the 2019 G20 Osaka Summit:

The 14th G20 summit was held in Osaka, Japan. The G20 is seen as an extension of the G-7, a grouping of the world's most powerful countries. The main objective of this conference was to bring together important industrial and developing economies to discuss key issues of the world economy and to establish policy coordination between them to ensure the economic stability of the world. When the world was in recession in 2008, it was the G20 that played a central role in getting out of it. During the G-20 summit held in Osaka, Japan, PM Modi held bilateral talks with ten countries which included France, Japan, Indonesia, America and Turkey etc. Simultaneously, there was a meeting between the leaders of Brazil, Russia, India, China. And South Africa, Russia, China, India and the G20 summit was the first to be held in Japan.

List of all the members who attended the G20 Osaka Summit 2019:

Names of members Title Country
Mauricio Macri President Argentina
Scott Morrison Prime Minister Australia
Jair Bolsonaro President Brazil
Justin Trudeau Prime Minister Canada
Xi Jinping President China
Emmanuel Macron President France
Angela Merkel Chancellor Germany
Narendra Modi Prime Minister India
Joko Widodo President Indonesia
Giuseppe Conte Prime Minister Italy
Shinzo Abe Prime Minister (Host) Japan
Marcelo Ebrard Foreign Affairs Secretary Mexico
Vladimir Putin President Russia
Mohammed bin Salman Crown Prince Saudi Arabia
Cyril Ramaphosa President South Africa
Moon Jae-in President South Korea
Recep Tayyip Erdoa President Turkey
Theresa Prime Minister United Kingdom
Donald Trump President United States
Donaldtsk President of the European Council European Union
Jean-Claude Junier President of the European Commission European Union
Sebastian Piera APEC President Chile
Abdel Fattah El-Sisi President of the African Union Egypt
Mark Rutte Prime Minister Netherlands
Macky Sall President of NEPAD Senegal
Lee Hsien Loong Prime Minister Singapore
Pedro Sánchez Prime Minister Spain
Prayan Chan-o-cha Prime Minister, ASEAN President Thailand
Nguyen Xuan Phuc Prime Minister Vietnam

International Organization Guests:

  • Takehiko Nakao is the ninth president of the Asian Development Bank.
  • Randall Quarles has been a member and vice chairman of overseeing the Federal Reserve Board of Governors since October 2017.
  • Christine Lagarde, Chairman and Managing Director (MD) of the International Monetary Fund (IMF) since 2011
  • Guy Ryder is the tenth and current Director General of the International Labor Organization (ILO).
  • José ngel Gurría has been Secretary General of the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) since 1 June 2006.
  • Antonio Guterres was the ninth Secretary-General of the United Nations and the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees between 2005 and 2015.
  • David Robert Mallagh is an American economic analyst and the President of the World Bank Group since 2019.
  • Tedros Adhanom Director General of the World Health Organization since 2017.
  • Roberto Azevedo is the current Director General of the World Trade Organization.

Read also:

  Last update :  Tue 9 Aug 2022
  Post Views :  4744
  Post Category :  World Politics