General Knowledge Information about Kedar Samman:

Who is known as Kedar Samman?

Kedar Samman is a major literary award given every year by Kedar Shodh Peeth in the memory of Kedarnath Agrawal, the top poet of progressive Hindi poetry.

Quick Info About Kedar Samman:

Category of award Literature
Establishment year 1996
Country India
First winner Nasir Ahmed Sikandar
last winner Kedar Nath Choudhary (2016)

Features and important facts of Kedar Samman:

  • This honor is mainly for Hindi poetry, every year since 1996 by the 'Kedar Shodh Peeth Nyas', Banda, in the memory of the distinguished progressive poet Kedarnath Agrawal, this honor is given to such talents, who have contributed to the advancement of Kedar's poetry. Some contribution has been made through creativity.
  • The Kedar Award is decided by a Selection and Jury Committee.
  • The 'Kedar Samman' is given every year in a grand ceremony held in the month of August.
  • The main objective of 'Kedar Samman' is to honor the creationists, who are in favor of democratic, progressive, modern, rational, scientific thinking, in the tradition of Kedarnath Agrawal.

List of Kedar Samman winners from the year 1996 till now:

The year Poet's name Work/Novel/Poetry
2016 Kedar Nath Choudhary Stray nest
2015 Madan Kashyap Far far away silence and own country
2014 - -
2013 Anita Verma On the path of light
2012 - -
2011 - -
2010 Pankaj Raag It's the night of the earth
2009 Ashtabhuja Shukla Nightmares come
2008 Dinesh Kumar Shukla World of lalmunis
2007 Anamika (Hindi Poet) Rough palms
2006 Badri Narayan Word padyam
2005 Ashutosh Dubey Impossible summary
2004 Nilesh Raghuvanshi Taste of water
2003 Hemant Kukreti Boat on the moon
2002 Anil Kumar Singh First sermon
2001 Harishchand Pandey A Bud blooms somewhere
2000 Gagan Gill This is not the time to aspire
1999 Vinod Das Out of alphabet
1998 Kumar Ambuj Cruelty and provisional
1997 Ekant Srivastava Food is my words
1996 Nasir Ahmed Sikandar Whatever is happening in the world

Read also:

  Last update :  Wed 14 Sep 2022
  Post Views :  7607
  Post Category :  Literature Award