Miss Universe (Brahmand Sundari) 2023:

Brahmanda Sundari or Miss Universe is an annual international beauty pageant organized by the organization. The Miss Universe pageant for the year 2022 was held on January 14, 2023 at the New Orleans Morial Convention Center in New Orleans, Louisiana, United States and was the 71st edition of Miss Universe. Hence the winner of Miss Universe 2022 was R'Bonnie Gabriel of the United States.

The Miss Universe 2023 pageant will be held on 18 November 2023 in El Salvador, a country in Central America. In which Pakistan will make its debut for the first time, before this, in the year 1975, the country of El Salvador had hosted the Miss Universe 1975 pageant. R'Bonnie Gabriel of the United States will crown her successor at Miss Universe 2023.

History of Miss Universe:

The Miss Universe pageant was established in 1952 by Pacific Mills, a California-based textile company. The first Miss Universe pageant was held in Long Beach, California in 1952. Finland's Armi Kusela won the first Cosmos Beauty title. CBS From 1960, started broadcasting Cosmology Sundari and American Sundari jointly. The competition became part of Kaiser-Roth and later the Gulf and Western Industries. CBS since 1965 (CBS TV Network) began airing separately. It was acquired by Donald Trump in the year 1996. In 2003, NBC bought the television rights to the contest.

List of All Miss Universe winners from 1952 to 2023:

Year Winner Country
2023 Currently not Announced Currently not Announced
2022 R'Bonnie Gabriel USA
2021 Harnaaz Kaur Sandhu India
2020 Andrea Meza Mexico
2019 Zozibini tunzi South Africa
2018 Caitriona Elisa Gray Philippines
2017 Demi-Lay Nel-Peters South Africa
2016 Iris Mittenaere France
2015 Pia Wurtzbach Philippines
2014 Polina Vega Colombia
2013 Gabriella Isle Venezuela
2012 Olivia Culpo United States of America
2011 Leila Lopez Angola
2010 Jimena Navaretti Mexico
2009 Stefania Fernandes Venezuela
2008 Diana Mendoza Venezuela
2007 Rio Mori Japan
2006 Juleca Rivera Puerto Rico
2005 Natalie Glebova Canada
2004 Jennifer Hawkins Australia
2003 Emilia Vega Dominican Republic
2002 Oksana Fedorova Russia
2001 Denise M. Quinones Puerto Rico
2000 Lara Dutta India
1999 Mapule Qiblagob Botswana
1998 Weddy Fitzwilliam Trinidad & Tobago
1997 Brooke Lee United States of America
1996 Alicia Mekado Venezuela
1995 Chelsea Smith United States of America
1994 Sushmita Sen India
1993 Deynara Torres Puerto Rico
1992 Michelle McLean Namibia
1991 Lupita Jones Mexico
1990 Mona Grud Norwegian
1989 Enzadeja Visser Netherlands
1988 Porntik Nakheeroon Kunok Thailand
1987 Cecilla Bolocco Chile
1986 Barbara Palacio Tede Venezuela
1985 Debro Carthy Dew Puerto Rico
1984 Yvonne Riding Sweden
1983 Lorraine Downs New Zealand
1982 Karen Dion Baldwin Canada
1981 Irene Says Venezuela
1980 Sean Weatherly United States of America
1979 Marry Saylero Venezuela
1978 Margaret Gardiner South Africa
1977 Janelle Commissioning Trinidad & Tobago
1976 Reena Messenger Israel
1975 Anne Marie Potamo Finland
1974 Emparo Moons Spain
1973 Margarita Moran Philippines
1972 Kerry Annie Wells Australia
1971 Georgina Rizzk Lebanon
1970 Marisol Malret Puerto Rico
1969 Gloria Diaz Philippines
1968 Martha Vasconcelos Brazil
1967 Sylvia Hitchcock United States of America
1966 Margareta Avitson Sweden
1965 Apars Hongskula Thailand
1964 Corina Sap Greece
1963 Adia Maria Vagas Brazil
1962 Norma Nolan Argentina
1961 Marlene Schmidt Germany
1960 Linda Bement United States of America
1959 Akiko Kojima Japan
1958 Luz Marina Zulug Colombia
1957 Gladys Gender Peru
1956 Carol Morris United States of America
1955 Hillevy Rombine Sweden
1954 Miriam Stevenson United States of America
1953 Christiane Martel France
1952 Army Kusela Finland

Read also:

  Last update :  Thu 7 Sep 2023
  Post Views :  31719
  Post Category :  International Awards