Who is Miss Earth Competition?

Miss Earth is an international environmental-related beauty pageant held every year to promote environmental awareness. Along with rivals Miss World and Miss Universe, the Miss Earth pageant is one of the world's third largest beauty pageants in terms of the number of finals attended by national level pageants. Along with Miss International, this group is known as the Big Four International Beauty Contest. Individuals who win this competition dedicate their years to promoting specific projects and often contribute to the environment through school tours, tree plantation activities, road campaigns, coastal clean campaigns, shopping mall tours, media guesthouses, environmental fairs, storytelling. activities and other global issues that address children.

Miss Earth 2023 Winner:

The Miss Earth 2023 pageant will be held on 16 December 2023 in Vietnam, where Mina Soo Choi of South Korea, the winner of Miss Earth 2022, will crown her successor. This will be the second time it will be held in Vietnam since the beginning of the Miss Earth pageant, but it will be the 23rd Miss Earth pageant in general.

For the first time in Vietnam, the Miss Earth 2010 pageant was held in an 8,000-seat theater in Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa, where Indian woman Nicole Faria won India's first Miss Earth title.

List of all Miss Earth winners from 2001 to 2023

The year Winner's name Country The venue
2001 Catharina Svensson Denmark Philippines
2002 Zejala Glovovic and Winfred Omawakwe Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kenya Philippines
2003 Dunia Prince Honduras Philippines
2004 Priscilla Mirales Brazil Philippines
2005 Alexandra Braun Venezuela Philippines
2006 Hill Hernandez Chile Philippines
2007 Jessica Trisco Canada Philippines
2008 Carla Henry Philippines Philippines
2009 Larissa Ramos Brazil Philippines
2010 Nicole Faria India Vietnam
2011 Olga Aside Ecuador Philippines
2012 Tereza Fajkova Czech Republic Philippines
2013 Alez Henrique Venezuela Philippines
2014 Jamie Harrell Philippines Philippines
2015 Angelia Ong Philippines Austria
2016 Catherine Espin Ecuador Philippines
2017 Karen Ibasco Philippines Philippines
2018 Nguyen Phuong Khan Vietnam Philippines
2019 Nellis Pimentel Puerto Rico Philippines
2020 Lindsey Coffee United States Virtual Pageant
2021 Destiny Wagner Virtual Pageant वर्चुअल प्रतियोगिता
2022 Mina Sue Choi South Korea Philippines
2023 Not announced yet Not announced yet Vietnam

Read also:

  Last update :  Thu 7 Sep 2023
  Post Views :  17421
  Post Category :  International Awards