The Indian women's team has won the Under-19 T20 2023 World Cup by performing. In the tournament held in South Africa, the Young Brigade, captained by Shefali Verma, defeated England by 7 wickets. Team India, performing well, first defeated England by 68 runs and then won the tournament by losing only 3 wickets. The tournament was held for the first time that the women's team won an ICC trophy.

History of ICC Women's T20 

The ICC Women's Twenty20 World Cup is a prestigious international cricket championship, organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC), usually every two years. The first edition of ICC Women's T20 World Cup was played in the year 2009, which was organized in England. The England team won the first ICC Women's T20 World Cup title by defeating the New Zealand team by 6 wickets.

ICC Women's T20 World Cup

The eighth edition of the ICC Women's T20 World Cup will begin on February 10. This time South Africa is hosting it. The defending champions Australia, equipped with cricket players like Meg Lanning, Beth Mooney, Tahlia McGrath, Ellyse Perry, Alyssa Healy, will play to achieve their sixth title. Although he will have to play this game against India, South Africa, New Zealand and England.

  Last update :  30 January 2023
  News Category :  Sports
  Post Category :  January 2023