List of winners of Ramnath Goenka Awards 2017:

What is Ramnath Goenka Award and in which field it is given?

Ramnath Goenka Award is given every year for outstanding contribution in the field of journalism in the country. This award is given to those journalists who have done impartial journalism without favoring any political party or religion.

History of Ramnath Goenka Award:

The Ramnath Goenka Award for Excellence in Journalism was instituted by the Express Group in 2006 during the celebrations on the centenary year of its founder Ramnath Goenka. The purpose of this award is to recognize excellence, courage and commitment in journalism and to bring to the fore the extraordinary contribution of journalists from across the country.

Amount received under Ramnath Goenka Award:

One lakh rupees in cash and a trophy are given to the winners in the form of Ramnath Goenka Award.

Ramnath Goenka Award 2017:

The winners of Ramnath Goenka Award 2017 for the year 2017 were announced by the current Vice President of the country, Venkaiah Naidu on 20th December. 27 journalists have been honored this year in 12th Ramnath Goenka Awards. These awards are given in different categories. These included journalists from both print media and electronic media.

NDTV's senior journalist Ravish Kumar has received the 2017 Ramnath Goyika Award in the category of Hindi journalism. He has also been honored with this award in the year 2015 and 2016. The function was organized in Delhi where Vice President Venkaiah Naidu presented the awards to the winners.

List of winners of Ramnath Goenka Award 2017:

Grade Winner's name
Print Category
For Reporting in Jammu and Kashmir and Northeast Abhishek Saha (Hindustan Times)
Hindi Rahul Kothiyal (Satyagraha)
Regional Languages Reshma Sanjeev Shivdekar (Loksatta)
Environmental Reporting Jimmy Phillippe, Deepika Daily
Uncovering India Invisible S.V Rajesh, Malayalala Manorama
Business Economic Journalism Utkarsh Anand (The Indian Express)
Political Reporting Muzamil Jalil (The Indian Express)
Sports Journalism Kasir Muhammad Ali (Outlook)
On The Spot Reporting Shubhajit Roy (The Indian Express)
Investigative Reporting Ritu Sarin, PV Lear and Jay Majmudar (The Indian Express)
Feature Writing Sangeeta Barua (The Wire)
Foreign Correspondent Covering India Ellen Barry (The New York Times)
Commentary And Interpretative Writing Tamal Bandyopadhyay (Mint)
Civic Journalism Chaitanya Marpakvar (Mumbai Mirror)
Photo Journalism Wasim Andrabi (Hindustan Times)
For Reporting in Jammu and Kashmir and Northeast (Reporting From J&K And The Northeast) Moumita Sen (India Today)
Hindi Ravish Kumar (NDTV India)
Regional Languages Dinesh Akula (TV5News)
Environmental Reporting -
Uncovering India Invisible Manogya Loival (TV Today)
Business & Economic Journalism Harshada Sawant (CNBC Voice)
Political Reporting Ashish Singh (Newsx)
Sports Journalism Bipasha Mukherjee (TV Today)
On The Spot Reporting Ashish Sinha (India News)
Investigative Reporting Srinivasan Jain (NDTV 24x7)

Read also:

  Last update :  Sat 10 Sep 2022
  Post Views :  10851
  Post Category :  National Awards