ODI Cricket History Win

Batting first, India scored 390 runs for five wickets in the match played at the Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram. India defeated Sri Lanka by 317 runs to win the third and final One Day International cricket match and also made a 3–0 clean sweep in the three match series.
This is the biggest win in terms of runs in ODI cricket. Earlier, New Zealand won by 290 runs against Ireland in 2008.

Kohli's 74th international century

Batting first after winning the toss earlier in the match, the Indian team scored 390 for five wickets thanks to former captain Virat Kohli's unbeaten 166 and opener Shubman Gill's brilliant century innings of 116 runs.

Brief description about International One Day Men's Cricket World Cup:

Organization Year WINNER Runner-up Venue Total Team Margin of victory
1975 West Indies Australia England 8 17 runs
1979 West Indies England England 8 92 runs
1983 India West Indies England 12 43 runs
1987 Australia England India/Pakistan 8 7 runs
1992 Pakistan England Australia/New Zealand 9 22 runs
1996 Sri Lanka Australia India/Pakistan/Sri Lanka 12 7 wickets
1999 Australia Pakistan England 12 8 wickets
2003 Australia India South Africa 14 125 runs
2007 Australia Sri Lanka West Indies 16 53 runs
2011 India Sri Lanka India/Sri Lanka/Bangladesh 14 6 wickets
2015 Australia New Zealand Australia/New Zealand 14 7 wickets
2019 England New Zealand England / Wales 10 17 wickets
2023 India Sri Lanka India/Sri Lanka 10 317

Read also: Players with most centuries in One Day International (ODI) cricket

  Last update :  15 January 2023
  News Category :  Sports
  Post Category :  January 2023