Deodhar Trophy:

The Deodhar Trophy is a domestic cricket competition of India. The Deodhar Trophy is a 50-over knock-out List A cricket competition in Indian domestic cricket. Which is organized every year by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

Quick Info about Deodhar Trophy:

Country India
Organizer Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
Form list a cricket
First competition 1973-74
Current champion India 'B' (Season 2019-20)
Total team 3

History of Deodhar Trophy:

The name of this competition is Prof. D. B. Named after Deodhar. db Deodhar is known as the Grand Old Man of Indian cricket. Deodhar Trophy is organized every year since 1973-74. Earlier it was a competition of 60 overs per innings, but from 1980-81 it was changed to 50 overs per innings. South Zone team won the first title of Deodhar Trophy competition. North Zone has won this tournament maximum 13 times.

Deodhar Trophy 2019-20:

The Deodhar Trophy is a List B cricket competition held in the year 2019–20. It was the 47th edition of the tournament, a List B cricket competition in India. It was contested between three teams selected by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). This happened in October and November 2019, after the Duleep Trophy and before the Ranji Trophy. India were the defending champions.
The Indian cricket team represents India in international cricket. The Indian cricket team, governed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), is a full member of the International Cricket Council. The Indian team has won the Cricket World Cup twice (1983 and 2011). Currently the coach of the Indian cricket team is Rahul Dravid and the captain of the Indian test team is Hardik Pandya and the captain of the white ball format is Rohit Sharma.

Deodhar Trophy 2018-19:

Deodhar Trophy is a List A cricket competition held in the year 2018-19. This was the 46th edition of this competition. The competition was held from 23 October to 27 October 2018. India-A, India-B and India-C teams participated in the Deodhar Trophy competition this year. On 27 October 2018, India 'C' defeated India 'B' by 29 runs in the final match played between India-C and India-B at Ferozeshah Kotla ground to win this title for the first time. In this year's tournament, Shreyas Iyer scored the highest 199 runs for India B, while Vijay Shankar took 7 wickets for India C.

List of Deodhar Trophy winners from 1973 till date:

year The Winning Team
2019-2020 India 'B'
2018-19 India 'C'
2017-18 India 'B'
2016-17 Tamil Nadu
2015-16 India 'A'
2014-15 East Zone
2013-14 West Zone
2012-13 West Zone
2011-12 West Zone
2010-11 North Zone
2009-10 North Zone
2008-09 West Zone
2007-08 Central Zone
2006-07 West Zone
2005-06 North Zone
2004-05 North Zone
2003-04 East Zone
2002-03 North Zone
2001-02 South Zone
2000-01 South Zone / Central Zone (Combined)
1999-00 North Zone
1998-99 middle area
1997-98 North Zone
1996-97 East Zone
1995-96 North Zone
1994-95 middle area
1993-94 East Zone
1992-93 East Zone
1991-92 South Zone
1990-91 West Zone
1989-90 North Zone
1988-89 North Zone
1987-88 North Zone
1986-87 North Zone
1985-86 West Zone
1984-85 West Zone
1983-84 West Zone
1982-83 West Zone
1981-82 South Zone
1980-81 South Zone
1979-80 West Zone
1978-79 South Zone
1977-78 North Zone
1976-77 middle area
1975-76 West Zone
1974-75 South Zone
1973-74 South Zone

Read also:

  Last update :  Thu 30 Mar 2023
  Post Views :  15696
  Post Category :  Cricket