ICC T20 Cricket World Cup Winners List:

The ICC World Twenty20 is a prestigious cricket competition, usually held every two years, and organized by the International Cricket Council. Ten full members of the ICC automatically qualify for it. The remaining two teams come through T20 qualifier matches. The first edition of the ICC T20 World Cup was played in 2007, which was held in South Africa. India defeated Pakistan to win the first ICC Twenty20 World Cup tournament title.

Since 2007, six ICC World T20 tournaments have been held successfully. The 2016 ICC T20 World Cup was held in India from 03 April 2016 to 8 March, in which the West Indies team won the 2016 ICC T20 World Cup title by defeating England. West Indies is the most successful team in the ICC World Twenty20, having won the tournament in 2012 and 2016. Here is the list of all ICC Twenty20 World Cup winners played so far:-

ICC T20 Cricket World Cup Winners List:

Year Winner Venue
2007 India Johannesburg, South Africa
2009 Pakistan London, England
2010 England Bridgetown, West Indies
2012 West Indies Colombo, Sri Lanka
2014 Sri Lanka Dhaka, Bangladesh
2016 West Indies Kolkata, India
2020 TBC Melbourne, Australia
2021 Australia Dubai
2022 - Melbourne

Now practice related questions and see what you learnt?

Icc T20 Cricket World Cup GK Questions and Answers 🔗

Read also:

Icc T20 FAQs:

The ICC Women's World T20 World Cup 2018 was organized in the West Indies. The tournament took place from November 9 to November 24, 2018, across various venues in the Caribbean, including Antigua and Barbuda, Guyana, and St. Lucia.

Muttiah Muralitharan, the legendary Sri Lankan cricketer, has been selected as the first Sri Lankan to be inducted into the ICC Hall of Fame. Muralitharan is widely regarded as one of the greatest spin bowlers in the history of cricket.

Pakistan's team is ranked first in the ranking of teams playing International Twenty20 matches by the International Cricket Council (ICC).

The ICC on 13 December 2015 banned Marlon Samuels the cricketer from international cricket for one year.

The ICC Women's Championship (IWC) is an international cricket tournament used to determine qualification for the Women's Cricket World Cup. The first edition was the 2014–16 ICC Women's Championship, which began in April 2014 and ended in November 2016.

  Last update :  Fri 2 Dec 2022
  Post Views :  13855
  Post Category :  Cricket