List of IPL Winners (2008-2023)

Indian Premier League (IPL):

The Indian Premier League, abbreviated as IPL, is an annual domestic Twenty20 cricket tournament organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The tournament is organized by the IPL Governing Council. This domestic Twenty20 cricket tournament is organized every year in the month of April-May.

Quick information about Indian Premier League (IPL):

Administrator Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
Tournament format Domestic 20-20 cricket competition
First tournament 2008
Current winner Gujarat Titans (Season 2022)
Most successful team Mumbai Indians (6 times)
Most runs Virat Kohli (5878)
Most wickets Lasith Malinga (170)
Country India

History of Indian Premier League (IPL):

IPL was started in the year 2008. The first match of this competition was played on 18th April and the last match was played on 01st June and till now 11 seasons have been successfully organized in this league. The first IPL title held in the year 2008 was won by the team of Rajasthan Royals. IPL is the most watched Twenty20 tournament in the world. Presently 8 teams are participating in IPL. Among these teams, Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians are the only two teams that have won this tournament the most 3 times, while Chennai Super Kings is the only team that has reached the IPL finals the most 7 times. Apart from this, only 5 teams have won 11 IPL tournaments held so far. The team of Delhi Daredevils, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kings XI Punjab have not been able to win a single IPL title so far.

Indian Premier League 2023

The 2023 Indian Premier League, also known as IPL 16, is the 16th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL). It is a professional Twenty20 cricket league established in 2007 by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). IPL 2023 started on 31 March and the final match will be played on 28 May.
A total of 70 matches will be played between 10 teams in the league stage of IPL 2023. Each team will play 14 matches in the league stage.

Indian Premier League 2022

The Indian Premier League 2022, also known as IPL 15 and for sponsorship reasons, Tata IPL 2022, will see the league expand this season, adding two new franchises. In which one name is Franchisee - RPSG Ventures Limited - Lucknow and the other name is Ahmedabad. This would make it the second ten-team season after the 2011 tournament. Chennai Super Kings are the defending champions, having won their fourth title during the last season. Last year the players were announced on 20 January 2021. Steve Smith, Aaron Finch and Glenn Maxwell were the prominent names among the released players. The players' auction was held on 18 February 2021 in Chennai. Chris Morris was the costliest player of IPL 2021 this time, being bought by Rajasthan Royals for ₹16.25 crore (US$2.3 million). With this, the most expensive selling Indian player Krishnappa Gautham was bought by Chennai Super Kings for 59.25 crores (US$1.3 million).

Indian Premier League 2020

The 2020 Indian Premier League, also known as IPL 13 and Dream11 Indian Premier League 2020, was the thirteenth season of the IPL. The competition was originally scheduled to begin on 29 March 2020, but due to the global coronavirus pandemic Due to which it was suspended till 15 April. After Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi announced on 14 April that the lockdown in India would last until at least 3 May 2020, the BCCI postponed the tournament indefinitely. On 2 August 2020, it was announced that the tournament would be played in the United Arab Emirates between 19 September and 10 November 2020. On 4 August 2020, Vivo pulled out as the title sponsor of the Indian Premier League (IPL) for this year's edition. On 29 October 2020, Mumbai Indians became the first team to qualify for the playoffs. He was associated with Delhi Capitals, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore. Let's know which team won the IPL trophy every time:-

List of teams that won the Indian Premier League (IPL):

Season/Year Name of the winning team The runner-up team
2008 Rajasthan Royals  Chennai Super Kings
2009 Deccan Chargers  Royal Challengers Bangalore
2010 Chennai Super Kings  Mumbai Indians
2011 Chennai Super Kings  Royal Challengers Bangalore
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders  Chennai Super Kings
2013 Mumbai Indians  Chennai Super Kings
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders  Kings XI Punjab
2015 Mumbai Indians  Chennai Super Kings
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad  Royal Challengers Bangalore
2017 Mumbai Indians  Rising Pune Supergiant
2018 Chennai Super Kings  Sunrisers Hyderabad
2019 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings
2020 Mumbai Indians Delhi Capitals
2022 Gujarat Titans Rajasthan Royals

Read also:

  Last update :  Wed 5 Apr 2023
  Post Views :  15862
  Post Category :  Cricket