The Chief Minister of Telangana is the chief executive of the Indian state of Telangana. According to the Constitution of India, the Governor is the legal head of the state, but actual executive authority rests with the Chief Minister. Following elections to the Telangana Legislative Assembly, the state Governor usually invites the party with a majority to form the government. The Governor appoints the Chief Minister, whose Council of Ministers is collectively responsible to the Legislative Assembly.

Telangana's Chief Minister: Quick Facts

Current chief ministerAnumula Revanth Reddy
Political partyIndian National Congress
Term of office5 years
Oath taking date7 December 2023
First Chief MinisterKalvakuntala Chandrasekhar Rao

Current Chief Minister of Telangana 2023

Anumula Revanth Reddy is an Indian politician serving as the second and current Chief Minister of Telangana since 7 December 2023. He represents the Kodangal constituency in the Telangana Legislative Assembly. He belongs to the Indian National Congress (INC). Earlier he had represented Malkajgiri Lok Sabha constituency in the Parliament of India. In July 2021, he was awarded N. Was appointed as the President of Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee replacing Uttam Kumar Reddy. He led his party to victory in the 2023 Telangana Legislative Assembly elections by defeating the incumbent Bharat Rashtra Samithi.

History of Chief Minister of Telangana

Since the creation of Telangana in 2014, there have been only two Chief Ministers from the Bharat Rashtra Samithi party, with its founder and former Minister of Labor and Employment of the Republic of India K. Chandrasekhar Rao being its inaugural and current holder. He took the oath of office twice after winning consecutive assembly elections in 2014 and 2018. The current Chief Minister, since 7 December 2023, is Revanth Reddy of the Indian National Congress.

Complete List of Chief Ministers of Telangana (2014-2023)

Here is the Latest updated Complete List of Telangana CM from 2014 to 2023 with Names, Service Period, and Political Parties Information:

Name of chief ministerDischargeDischargeParty/Political party
Kalvakuntla Chandrasekhar Rao02 June 20146 December 2023Telangana Rashtra Samithi
Anumula Revanth Reddy7 December 2023PresentIndian National Congress

Read also:

  Last update :  Wed 7 Feb 2024
  Post Views :  12044
  Post Category :  Chief Ministers of Indian States