Chief Minister of Uttarakhand (2000-2022)

Uttarakhand General Knowledge: Uttarakhand (formerly Uttaranchal), is a state located in North India, which was formed on 9 November 2000 as the twenty-seventh state of the Republic of India after several years of agitation. From 2000 to 2006 it was known as Uttaranchal. In January 2007, keeping in mind the sentiments of the local people, the official name of the state was changed to Uttarakhand.

Uttarakhand is bordered by Tibet in the north and Nepal in the east. The states bordering it are Himachal Pradesh in the west and Uttar Pradesh in the south. Before its formation in 2000, it was a part of Uttar Pradesh.

Quick Info About Chief Ministers of Uttrakhand:

Current Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
Oath taking Date 02 July 2021
First Chief Minister Nityanand Swami

The current Chief Minister of Uttarakhand is Tirath Singh Rawat, who has been in this post since 10 March 2021. Nityanand Swami was the first Chief Minister of Uttarakhand. The Chief Minister of Uttarakhand is the head of the state of Uttarakhand in North India. There have been 7 Chief Ministers in this state so far, out of which four are from the Bharatiya Janata Party and the remaining three are from the Indian National Congress. Let us know who has been the Chief Minister in Uttarakhand since 2000:-

List of Chief Ministers of Uttarakhand since 2000:

S.No. Name of the Chief Minister Take over DischargeParty/political party
1 Nityanand Swami 09 November 2000 29 October 2001Bharatiya Janata Party
2 Bhagat Singh Koshyari 30 October 2001 01 March 2002Bharatiya Janata Party
3 Narayan Dutt Tiwari 02 March 2002 07 March 2007Indian National Congress
4 Bhuvan Chandra Khanduri 08 March 2007 23 June 2009Bharatiya Janata Party
5 Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank 24 June 2009 10 September 2011Bharatiya Janata Party
- Bhuvan Chandra Khanduri 10 September 2011 13 March 2012 Bharatiya Janata Party
6 Vijay Bahuguna 13 March 2012 31 January 2014 Indian National Congress
7 Harish Rawat 01 February 2014 17 March 2017 Indian National Congress
8 Trivendra Singh Rawat 18 March 2017 09 March 2021Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
9 Tirath Singh Rawat 10 March 2021 01 July 2021Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
9 Pushkar Singh Dhami 02 July 2021 Till now Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)

  Last update :  Wed 26 Oct 2022
  Download :  PDF
  Post Views :  7272
  Post Category :  Chief Ministers of Indian States