Mongolia has a different place in the geography of the world. There are many such things in this country that separate this country from other countries such as language, living style, dress, culture, religion, business. Let us know about some such unique facts related to the country of Mongolia and important events related to history, knowing which your knowledge will increase.

Mongolia Country Quick General Knowledge

CurrencyMongolian Tögrög
Father/Founder of CountryModu Chanyu
National Anthem of CountryMongol ulsiin töriin duulal, (National Anthem of Mongolia)

Read Also: Name of the country, their capital and currency List

Today what is known as Mongolia was once ruled by various nomadic kingdoms, these kingdoms included Shinognu, Xianbei, Rouran, Goturk and others. The Mongol Empire was founded by Genghis Khan in 1206. But after the fall of the Yuan dynasty, the Mongols returned to their old way of life. After which Mongolia came under the influence of Tibetan Buddhism in the 16th and 17th centuries. At the end of the 17th century much of Mongolia's territory was ruled by the Qing dynasty. Mongolia declared independence during the fall of the Qing Dynasty in 1911, but had to struggle to establish independence by 1921 and gain international recognition by 1945. As a result, the country came under strong Russian and Soviet influence, the Mongolian People's Republic was declared in 1924 and Mongolia politically complied with the Soviet politics of the time. After the breakup of communist regimes in Eastern Europe in 1989, Mongolia witnessed a democratic revolution in 1990, which led to the establishment of a multi-party system, a new constitution was formed in 1992 and the country moved towards a market economy.
Mongolia is the 18th largest country in the world (after Iran). It is much larger than the next largest country, Peru. Mongolia's geography is diverse, with the Gobi Desert to the south and the cold, mountainous regions to the north and west. Mongolia is known as "Land of the Eternal Blue Sky" or "Country of Blue Sky" (Mongolian: "Monkh Khok Tangerine Iron"), as it has more than 250 sunny days a year. Throughout winter, Mongolia comes under the influence of the Siberian anticyclone. The areas most affected by this cold season are the province of Uves (Ulaingom), western Khovesgol (Rinchinhumbe), eastern Zavakhan (Toscotsengel), northern Bulgan (Hayag) and eastern Dorod province (Khalkhin Gol).
Economic activity in Mongolia has long been based on herring and agriculture, although the development of extensive mineral deposits of copper, coal, molybdenum, tin, tungsten and gold has emerged as a driver of industrial production. Apart from mining (21.8% of GDP) and agriculture (16% of GDP), the major industries in the composition of GDP are wholesale and retail trade and service, transportation and storage, and real estate activities. The gray economy is estimated to be at least one-third the size of the official economy. As of 2006, 68.4% of Mongolia's exports went to the PRC, and the PRC supplied 29.8% of Mongolia's imports.
Mongolia's official language is Mongolian, and is spoken by 95% of the population. Many dialects of Oraat and Buryat are spoken throughout the country, and there are also some speakers of the Mongolic Khamanigan. In the west of the country, both Ottoman languages, Kazakh and Tuvan, are also spoken. Mongolian sign language is the main language of the deaf community.
  • Mongolia is a landlock country located in the Middle East of Asia.
  • Mongolia borders China to the south, east and west, and Russia to the north.
  • On 26 November 1924, the Democratic Republic of Mongolia became the second largest communist country in the world.
  • Mongolia gained independence from China on 26 November 1924, but China divided Mongolia into two parts, the exterior the independence but the internal one.
  • The total area of ​​Mongolia is 1,566,000 sq km. (605,000 square miles).
  • The official language of Mongolia is Mongolian and the script is Mongolian Cyrillic.
  • The name of the currency of Mongolia is Togrog.
  • According to the World Bank, the total population of Mongolia in 2016 was 30.3 lakhs.
  • In Mongolia, the religion of most people is Buddhism and second is Islam.
  • The main ethnic groups in Mongolia are Mongolians and Kazakhs.
  • Mongolia is also called the Land of the Blue Sky because it gets sunny for 260 days in a year.
  • The national drink in Mongolia is horse milk, called airag.
  • The highest peak of Mongolia is Khüiten Peak, which has a height of 4,374 m.
  • Mongolia participated in the Mongolian National Wrestling match on September 17, 2011, which was attended by 6,002 Mongolian wrestlers, making it the world's largest wrestling competition.
  • After the death of the famous ruler Genghis Khan in August 1227, his body was buried in an unknown tomb in Mongolia.
  • 11 July 1921 - Mongolia declared its independence.
  • 11 July 1921 - The Red Army captured Mongolia from the white army and established the Mongolian People's Republic. The white army was anti -communist, the Russian patriot who was supported by the US, the empire of Japan and many other countries, while the Red Army was a communist supporter.
  • 31 May 1924 - The Soviet Union signed an agreement with the Beijing government, referring to the outer Mongolia as the "integral part of the Republic of China", which was promised to honor the "sovereignty" "sovereignty".
  • 09 August 1945 - Mongolia declares war with Japan
  • 10 December 1989 - During the first open democracy performance in Mongolia, journalist Tskhiagin Albegdorj announced the formation of the Mongolion Democratic Union, which will help in termination of Calogist regime after four months.
  • 06 June 1993 - Mongolia held its first presidential election. Magnolia is a landlock country located in the Middle East Asia. Mongolia is the 19th largest country in the world. It shares its border with major super powers- Russia and China.
  • 24 May 2005 - NB Inkbair was elected President of Mongolia.
  • 19 October 2005 - According to reports, 2600 birds Hohot, Inner Mongolia, have been killed by the H5N1 virus.
  • 02 August 2009 - Communists of Mongolia are found in the Gobi Desert, unusual Buddhist goods buried in the 1930s during the expulsion.
  • 19 January 2011 - Somalia pirates seized the Mongolian bulk carrier sailing off the coast of Oman.
China [L] , Russia [L] ,
Definition of international border: L = Land Border | M = Maritime Border

Mongolia FAQs:

The capital of Mongolia is Ulaanbaatar.

The currency of Mongolia is Mongolian Tögrög.

Mongolia is the part of Asia continent.

The languages spoken in Mongolia are Mongolian, Turkic, Russian, Chinese.

The national anthem of Mongolia is "Mongol ulsiin töriin duulal, (National Anthem of Mongolia)".

Modu Chanyu is considered the founder/father of Modern Mongolia.

  Last update :  Tue 28 Jun 2022
  Post Views :  10391
  Post Category :  Asia Continent